All-State Awards

The sports representatives will designate a coach to represent each class in the selection process. Each class representative should have a list of the current WCA members and will be responsible for making, sending and counting the ballots. Nominees come from all-conference selections. Each class representative will send the all-state certificates to each athlete’s coach. The sports representatives will send their list to the two major media outlets, Casper Star Tribune and AP. Twelve athletes will be selected for Wyoming Coaches’ Association All-State honors. All ties must be broken.


2008 4A All State Volleyball

Name School
Kena Rasmussen Campbell County
Nickelle Rusk Cheyenne Central
Erin Kirby Evanston
Sarah Pickle Green River
Kayla Fakelman Kelly Walsh
Emily Rochelle Kelly Walsh
Brittani Casados Natrona County
Makenzie Bartch Natrona County
Brianna Crowe Natrona County
Kianna Niu Riverton
Shawn Miskulin Rock Springs
Katie Strandholm Sheridan


2008 3A All State Volleyball

Name School
Austin Daly Buffalo
Katelyn Sigala Douglas
Riley Haefele Douglas
Kelly Burns Jackson Hole
Randi McInerney Kemmerer
Tayler Anderson Lyman
Hannah Pollart Powell
Savannah Donarski Powell
Jena Engstrom Rawlins
Jordan Abeyta Rawlins
Cassie Still Wheatland
Paige Hellbaum Wheatland


2008 2A All State Volleyball

Name School
Shelby Brewer Big Horn
Sammie Perkins Big Horn
Kaylie Vendela Big Horn
Danielle Lashley Lingle Ft-Laramie
Brooke Kappen Lingle Ft-Laramie
Amber Henry Mountain View
Jaci Egly Mountain View
Wacey Triplett Riverside
Cassy Cowan Riverside
Kelly O’Connor Sundance
Cady Spraul Thermopolis
Kristen Nielson Tongue River


2008 1A All State Volleyball

Name School
Morgan Mines Arvada-Clearmont
Paige Neves Burlington
Michelle Fabricius Burlington
Kebra Kallstrom Cokeville
Celinda Teichert Cokeville
Jewell Moss Farson Eden
Anna Letellier Hulett
Lacey Smith Hulett
Kelsey Straub Kaycee
Jaymie Sheehan Little Snake River
Brodie Bennett Meeteetse
Annie Humphrey Southeast


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This