All-State Awards

The sports representatives will designate a coach to represent each class in the selection process. Each class representative should have a list of the current WCA members and will be responsible for making, sending and counting the ballots. Nominees come from all-conference selections. Each class representative will send the all-state certificates to each athlete’s coach. The sports representatives will send their list to the two major media outlets, Casper Star Tribune and AP. Twelve athletes will be selected for Wyoming Coaches’ Association All-State honors. All ties must be broken.


2012 4A All State Volleyball

Name School
Briana Long Campbell County
Kailey Anderson Campbell County
Hannah Jernigan Cheyenne Central
Thyme Cooke Cheyenne East
Kaylie Mossey Cheyenne East
Sally Sanders Cheyenne East
McKensie Herold Evanston
Kortney Freeland Evanston
Jerayah Davis Kelly Walsh
Ali Hedlund Kelly Walsh
Kathryn Hill Kelly Walsh
Madison Legerski Laramie
Sierra Bartsch Natrona County
Kristin Bailey Riverton
Abby Pomrenke Rock Springs
Brynne Gardner Sheridan


2012 3A All State Volleyball

Name School
Jenna Anderson Buffalo
Nicole Blank Cody
Laurel Place Cody
Jill Espeland Douglas
Kassidy Scott Douglas
Carlie Cecil-Edelman Douglas
Shannon VanAntwerp Glenrock
Makailey Smith Lyman
Kadi Cooley Powell
Becky Dent Powell
Kalli Feddersen Rawlins
Lexi Erickson Star Valley
Shay Schwab Star Valley
Hailey Greenwood Star Valley
Avery Madden Torrington
Shai Schaefer Torrington


2012 2A All State Volleyball

Name School
Gracie Goldhammer Big Horn
Jadyn Mirich Big Horn
Madison Vickery Kemmerer
Chelsey Ellis Lovell
Emilee Reasch Lovell
Megan McClure Lovell
KayLee Fegler Shoshoni
Natalee Goff Shoshoni
Kolbi Pickinpaugh Shoshoni
Shelby Burroughs Southeast
Hallie Burkhart Southeast
Dana Bjorhus Thermopolis
Jordan Leyba Thermopolis
Sara Nielsen Tongue River
Brittany Belt Wright
Kiley Segelke Wright


2012 1A All State Volleyball

Name School
Bailey Roebling Arvada-Clearmont
Shelby Nicholson Burlington
Marissa Pope Cokeville
Kaylie Moyes Cokeville
Bethany Briggs Cokeville
Tessa Teichert Cokeville
Rachelle Leseberg Dubois
Katherine Finley Dubois
Kara Christensen Guernsey-Sunrise
Hannah Bauernfeind Hulett
Alicia Cornett Hulett
Brekyn Hokanson Kaycee
Faith Fauber Kaycee
Dallie Forkner Lingle Ft-Laramie
Kylah Meyer Lingle Ft-Laramie
Taylor Kaisler Little Snake River


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This