2021 Winter Coaches of the Year

The Wyoming Coaches’ Association would like to CONGRATULATE the following coaches on their selection as Coach of the Year by their fellow WCA coaches for their respective sports during the 2020-21 Winter Sports Season.

2021 Winter COTY

Boys’ Basketball Girls’ Basketball
1A Joe Samuelson Upton 1A Brian Teichert Cokeville
2A Pat Winland Rocky Mountain 2A Aleta Moss Wyoming Indian
3A Aaron Abel Worland 3A Cody Helenbolt Douglas
4A Tagg Lain Cheyenne Central 4A Eric Westling Cheyenne East
Assistant Boys’ Basketball Assistant Girls’ Basketball
Nick Johnson Upton Jill Lynn Cody
Boys’ Indoor Track Girls’ Indoor Track
 Taylor Kelting Sheridan Micah Christensen Campbell County
Assistant Indoor Track
Tom Holm Campbell Co
Boys’ Swimming & Diving
3A Shawna Morgan Lander
4A Tom Hudson Laramie
Assistant Tim Hester Lander
Special Sports (Ski)
Cody Hansen Jackson
2A Larry Yeradi Wright
3A Eddie Clark Star Valley
4A Scott Russell Natrona
Assistant Wrestling
 Charles Seamands Wright


Winter JH/MS
Jessica Nugent Big Piney
Jennie Kozeal Big Piney


These coaches will be honored this summer at the annual WCA Hall of Fame – Awards Banquet, which will be held at the Ramkota Hotel in Casper, Wyoming.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This